Levels of study


All students need to know what level of study their course is, because resources and activities may be labelled as the level number rather than by course.  If you are not sure, see below, or contact your School administrator.  And always ensure you have the correct level of important documents, such as Subject Description. 

Australian standard levels for Higher Education courses:

Level 5:  Higher Ed (HE) Diploma.  Generally the first year of a Bachelor degree

Level 6:  HE Associate Degree.  (Not available at Tabor)

Level 7:  HE Bachelor Degree.   Note that a level 7 student, doing a first year subject, will be doing that subject at Level 5.

Level 8:  Post graduate Certificate or Diploma

Level 9:  Masters course

Level 10: PhD or Doctorate.

Last modified: Friday, 26 May 2017, 2:48 PM